From: PayPal Email ID PP321 [mailto:acc@paypal.com]
Sent: 30. november 2005 1:37
To: info@vizintin.com
Subject: PayPal Email ID PP321
Importance: High
Dear PayPal User,
We recently noticed one or more attempts to log in to your PayPal
account from a foreign IP address.
If you recently accessed your account while traveling, the unusual log
in attempts may have been initiated by you. However, if you did not
initiate the log ins, please visit PayPal as soon as possible to update
your account:
https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_login-run
Changing your password is a security measure that will ensure that you
are the only person with access to the account.
Thanks for your patience as we work together to protect your account.
Sincerely,
PayPal
—————————————————————-
PROTECT YOUR PASSWORD
NEVER give your password to anyone, including PayPal employees. Protect
yourself against fraudulent websites by opening a new web browser (e.g.
Internet Explorer or Netscape) and typing in the PayPal URL every time
you log in to your account.
—————————————————————-
Please do not reply to this email. This mailbox is not monitored and
you will not receive a response. For assistance, log in to your PayPal
account and click the Help link located in the top right corner of any
PayPal page.
PayPal Email ID PP321


1 response so far ↓
1 Jure Vižintin » Mongoli prihajajo // Nov 30, 2005 at 11:43
[...] Danes zjutraj sem na info@vizintin.com dobil prvi spam. Načelno nič posebnega, ampak poglejte sami. Mail s Paypala, da je se je nekdo nespešno hotel logirat v moj Paypal acount in da bi bilo najbolje, če spremenim geslo. Zanimivo, glede na to, da nimam Paypala. Če klikneš na link, ki na prvi pogled izgleda normalno, te odnese na obrazec, ki se zdi zelo avtentičen, vendar stoji na domeni http://www.anod.mn. Stran na http://www.anod.mn se izdaja za neko mongolsko banko, obrazec pa zahteva, da izpolniš vse osebne podatke, številko kartice, verifikacijsko številko in PIN kodo. Ne morem verjet. Šel sem še malo globje in pogledal, kdo je lastnik te domene. Latnik je Magicnet.mn, nekdo, ki se izdaja za “First and biggest internet service provider of Mongolia”. Odbito, kaj? [...]
Leave a Comment